We have updated our cookie policy to reflect recent changes in the UK/EU law concerning the use of cookies and tracking technologies. We use cookies on this website (including the page you are currently viewing) to ensure that the site functions smoothly and to help us understand how we can improve it. If you continue without changing your settings, you are agreeing to receive all cookies from the SLA website.

or view our cookie policy to find out more

Show Menu | Show Sidebar (Login/Search)

SLYA Honour List Archive


  • Helen Cleaves - Librarian/Learning Resources Manager at Kingston Grammar School
  • Ros Harding - Head Librarian and Archivist at The King's School Chester
  • Chantal Kelleher - Learning Resource Centre Manager at Herne Bay High School






  • Helen Cleaves of Kingston Grammar School in Kingston Upon Thames
  • Liz Millett of Weatherfield Academy in Dunstable, Bedfordshire
  • Tracey Needham of Sacred Heart RC Primary School in Barrow-in-Furness


  • Sally Cameron of Marymount International School in Rome, Italy
  • Hilary Cantwell of St Paul's Community College  in Waterford, Republic of Ireland
  • Lyn Hopson of Don Valley Academy in Doncaster, South Yorkshire
  • John Iona of Oasis Academy Enfield in Middlesex


  • Rosalind Buckland – Librarian, Ripley St Thomas CE Academy, Lancaster
  • Adam Lancaster – Librarian/Associate Assistant Headteacher, Monk’s Walk School, Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire
  • Gill Trueman – Library and Information Manager, Peasedown St John Primary School, near Bath.


  • Helen Emery, LRC Manager, King Edward VI School, Lichfield, Staffordshire
  • Wendy Roberts, Senior School Librarian, Ardingly College, West Sussex
  • Carol Webb, Librarian, Forest Hill School, London


Sue Bastone
Licensed Victuallers'
School, Ascot
Rebecca Jones
Malvern St James
School, Malvern,
Shiona Lawson
Rothesay Academy,
Isle of Bute
Denise Reed
Hurst Prep School
West Sussex
Kevin Sheehan
Offerton School,
Winner 2010
Duncan Wright
Stewart's Melville
College, Edinburgh
Winner 2010